2016-2017 Samohi Girls Varsity Team




Athletic Director: Tim Ballaret     tballaret@smmusd.org
Head Coach: Jimmy Chapman chapmanjmc@yahoo.com
Assistant Coach: Angel Vasquez angel1071@sbcglobal.net
Team Coach: Artur Jozkowicz jozkowicz@yahoo.com

2016-2017 Ocean League Girls Varsity Schedule
(80 minute games)


Most Varsity and JV home games will be played at Samohi. The home kickoff time for Varsity is at 3:15pm followed by JV at 4:45pm. Frosh will play at JAMS (3:30pm) in Nov and Dec, and then possibly play at Samohi (3:15pm) on baseball field in Jan and Feb.
DATE DAY Opponent Location Time Score
17-Nov Thurs Notre Dame(scrimmage) Samohi 3:30 T 2-2
21-Nov Mon Marlborough Marlborough 3:30 T 2-2
29-Nov Tues Malibu Samohi 5:30 W 8-0
30-Nov Wed Mira Costa Mira Costa 3:00 L 0-4
6-Dec Tues Windward Samohi 3:15 W 6-0
7-Dec Wed West Torrance West Torrance 3:00 W 3-1
12-Dec Mon Redondo Samohi 3:15 T 2-2
15-Dec Thurs Marymount Samohi 3:15 W 2-1
6-Jan Fri Palos Verdes Palos Verdes 1:30 L 2-7
7-Jan Sat Alumni Game Samohi 10am L 2-3
9-Jan Mon Palisades Palisades 2:30 W 3-2
11-Jan Wed Lawndale Samohi 3:15 W 3-2
17-Jan Tue Hawthorne Hawthorne 3:00 W 4-0
18-Jan Wed Beverly Hills Beverly 3:00 W 2-1
25-Jan Wed El Segundo El Segundo 3:00 W 3-1
27-Jan Fri Lawndale Lawndale 3:00 W 5-1
30-Jan Mon Culver City Samohi 3:15 W 4-0
1-Feb Wed Hawthorne Samohi 3:15 W 9-1
3-Feb Fri Beverly Hills Samohi 3:15 W 2-0
7-Feb Tues Culver City Culver City 3:00 W 3-2
9-Feb Thurs El Segundo Samohi(Senior Day)3:30 W 4-0
Playoffs - Feb14(wc),16,21,24,28,Mar 3rd or 4th Regional Playoffs - Mar 7-11

2016-2017 Girls Varsity Tournament Schedule

Date Day Opponent Location Time Score
Dec. 10
Dec. 10
Dec. 17

Dec. 19
Sat.
Sat.
Sat.

Mon.
Bishop Montgomery
Knight High School
South Torrance
West Ranch
North Torrance
South Torrance
South Torrance
South Torrance
South Torrance
South Torrance

W 5-0
W 5-0
T 2-2
T 1-1
W 4-2

2016-2017 Girls Varsity CIF Schedule

Date Day Opponent Location Time Score
Feb. 16
Feb. 21
Sat.
Thur
Murrieta Valley
Oak Hills
Samohi
Oak Hills

W 1-0
L 2-3


2015-2016 Samohi Girls Varsity Team

2015-2016 Ocean League Girls Varsity Schedule
(80 minute games)
DATE DAY Opponent Location Time Score
18-Nov Wed Notre Dame(scrimmage) Samohi 3:00 W 2-1
1-Dec Tues Marlborough JAMS 3:30 T 3-3
2-Dec Wed Mira Costa Samohi 3:30 L 1-2
7-Dec Mon West Torrance Samohi 3:30 L 1-3
8-Dec Tues Marymount Marymount 3:00 W 4-2
9-Dec Wed Redondo Redondo 3:00 L 1-3
16-Dec Wed Torrance Torrance 3:00 T 1-1
2-Jan Sat Alumni Game Samohi 10am W 3-2
5-Jan Tues Palos Verdes Samohi 3:30 Cancelled
8-Jan Fri Palisades Samohi 3:30 W 4-0
13-Jan Wed Hawthorne Samohi 3:30 W 3-0
15-Jan Fri Lawndale Lawndale 3:00 W 5-1
20-Jan Wed Culver City Culver City 3:00 W 3-1
22-Jan Fri Beverly Hills Samohi 3:30 W 3-1
27-Jan Wed El Segundo Samohi 3:30 T 2-2
29-Jan Fri Hawthorne Hawthorne 3:00 W 2-0
3-Feb Wed Lawndale Samohi 3:30 W 1-0
5-Feb Fri Culver City Samohi(Sr. Day) 3:30 L 2-1
9-Feb Tues Beverly Hills Beverly Hills 6:00 W -31
11-Feb Thurs El Segundo El Segundo  3:00 W 3-2

2015-2016 Girls Varsity Tournament Schedule

Date Day Opponent Location Time Score
Dec. 5
Dec. 5
Dec. 12
Dec. 12
Sat.
Sat.
Sat
Sat
South East
West Ranch
Oxnard
Marymount
South Torrance
South Torrance
South Torrance
South Torrance

W 4-1
L 0-1
W 1-0
L 0-2

2015-2016 Girls Varsity CIF Schedule

Date Day Opponent Location Time Score
Feb. 18
Feb. 23
Feb. 26
Thur.
Tues.
Fri.
La Reina
Serrano
La Marina
Samohi
3:30pm
W 3-1
W 4-0
L 2-1